نبذة عنا

إبراهيم عبد الله احمد الغرير

حصل إبراهيم الغرير على بكالوريوس إدارة الأعمال من جامعة بوسطن، كلية كويستورم لإدارة الأعمال في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية عام 1999 ، و بعد تخرجه انضم إلى الغرير للموارد وهي إحدى الشركات الرائدة في قطاع السلع الزراعية. شارك إبراهيم مع الفريق بتأسيس أول مصنع لاستخراج الزيوت من البذور في منطقة الخليج العربي، والذي أصبح اليوم من المصانع الرائدة في مجال استخراج الزيوت من البذور. تولى إبراهيم العديد من المسؤوليات في مجموعة الغرير. 

يمتلك إبراهيم شغفاً بالهندسة المعمارية لذلك أسس “شركة مربعة” المتخصصة في العقارات والتي تركز على إنشاء المشروعات السكنية بجودة فائقة.

يشغل حالياً منصب عضو مجلس إدارة في الغرير للاستثمار، هو أب لستة أبناء يتعلمون في منهاج البكالوريا الدولية، يستمتع بالسفر والتزلج.

باميلا مندي

تمتلك بام خبرة تعليمية كبيرة متخصصة في المرحلة التعليمية من الروضة إلى الصف الثاني عشر، وهي مؤلفة ذات شهرة عالمية ومتخصصة في السنوات المبكرة من التعليم والتعليم الدولي. تشغل بام مناصبة استراتيجية وتنفيذية في مجموعة واسعة من المؤسسات التعليمية والمؤسسات التجارية الدولية داخل وخارج المملكة المتحدة.

وتشمل أحدث أدوارها التنفيذية مناصب دولية مثل: مدير التعليم في مدرسة سانت ألبانز الدولية، والمدير الأكاديمي لمدارس نايتسبريدج الدولية ومدير ضمان الجودة والتطوير المهني لمؤسسة وورلد كلاس ليرنينج (الآن جزء من مجموعة نورد أنجليا التعليمية) والتي يقع مقرها في هيوستن، تكساس.

تعمل بام حاليًا كمستشار للعديد من المؤسسات التعليمية الرائدة في العالم، واتحادات أكاديمية متعددة في المملكة المتحدة ومدارس دولية، حيث تقدم لكل تلك المؤسسات استشارات في مجال القيادة الاستراتيجية والتطوير والتعلم والتدريس والمناهج الدراسية.

في وقت سابق من حياتها المهنية، كانت بام مُعلمة، ومديرة مدرسة داخل بريطانيًا وخارجها، ومستشارة لمراحل التعليم المبكر والابتدائي. كما عملت مع حكومة المملكة المتحدة كمسئولة وطنية لتقييم مراحل التعليم المبكر والابتدائي.

د. أسماء الغرير

د. أسماء عبد الله الغرير هي طبيبة وناشطة في مجال العمل الخيري، وهي أيضاً أم لطفلين في مرحلة المراهقة. تشغل د. أسماء عضوية مجالس إدارة مؤسسة كيندرهوت فاونديشين ومدرسة دار المعرفة. وفي وقت سابق، شاركت في عضوية مجلس إدارة مؤسسة دبي لرعاية النساء والأطفال.

تتميز د. أسماء بشغفها الكبير بإحداث تغيير في المجتمعات من خلال توفير التعليم للجميع، دون المساس بثقافة وروح دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وريادتها في المنطقة.

د. نيفين السويفي

د. نيفين السويفي هي استشارية تعليم تحظى باحترام عالمي. وقد عملت د. نيفين في هذا المجال كمعلمة ومدربة ومصممة مناهج تعليمية ومستشار أكاديمي لمدة تزيد على 25 عاماً. وقد أسست د. نيفين مؤسسة إيديوبيديا، وهي مؤسسة استشارات تعليمية رائدة، وتشغل منصب الرئيس التنفيذي فيها.

د. نيفين السويفي هي مدربة واستشارية معتمدة وخبيرة في منظمة البكالوريا الدولية. فهي تترأس لجنة مراجعة المناهج في الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة، كلية الدراسات العليا في التربية، برنامج الدبلوم. وهي أيضاً مدرب دولي معتمد، وقد شاركت في تأليف العديد من المؤلفات. وهي حاصلة أيضاً على درجة الماجستير في تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية، ودرجة الدكتوراة في التربية في إعداد المعلمين من جامعة ليستر بالمملكة المتحدة.

بول سانسوم

شغل بول سانسوم العديد من المناصب التنفيذية الدولية رفيعة المستوى في العديد من القطاعات والمؤسسات. وقد عمل في عدد من الشركات الأمريكية المدرجة في الأسواق المالية ذات رؤوس الأموال الكبيرة والصغيرة. وشارك بول سانسوم في تأسيس اثنين من صناديق الأسهم الخاصة، وعمل في عدد من المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة. ومؤخراً، شغل منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة خدمات نفط وغاز طبيعي دولية مدعومة بالأسهم. وحالياً يتولى بول مسؤولية إدارة العمليات في إحدى الشركات العائلية البارزة في دبي.

بول سانسوم هو محاسب قانوني معتمد في المملكة المتحدة، وهو حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس (مع مرتبة الشرف) في الاقتصاد من جامعة سيتي، لندن.

كيفن ستيدمان

هو خبير تربوي يتمتع بخبرة كبيرة في الإدارة والقيادة الدولية. ويُعَد كيفن من أصغر من شغلوا منصب مدير مدرسة في المملكة المتحدة، وذلك قبل أن يصبح مفتش مدارس ابتدائية ومستشاراً إدارياً في غرب ساسكس. وفي وقت لاحق، ترأس برامج تحسين المدارس في المناطق الفقيرة في جنوب لندن.

كما عمل كيفن أيضاً في اليونيسف كمدرب للمعلمين ومستشار لتطوير المدارس. وقد تقاعد كيفن من منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لمجموعة مدارس إماراتية رائدة في عام 2015 حيث كان مؤسساً ومديراً في مدرسة معترف بها عالمياً باعتبارها واحدة من أكثر المدارس نجاحاً في المنطقة، حيث حصلت على تصنيف “متميز” لأكثر من 10 سنوات.

مؤخراً، أصبح كيفن جداً، ومع ذلك لا يزال شغوفاً بالشباب وتعليمهم. كيفن حاصل على درجة الماجستير من ساسكس وبكالوريوس التربية مع مرتبة الشرف من لندن والمؤهل المهني الوطني لمديري المدارس وشهادة التربية البيئية من ساسكس وهو أيضاً زميل الجمعية الملكية للفنون.

د. عبد الله سعد الخنبشي

د. عبد الله سعد الخنبشي هو مدير وأكاديمي إماراتي بارز. وهو حاصل على درجة الدكتوراه في الهندسة الكيميائية من جامعة تينيسي (1997) ودرجة الماجستير في الهندسة الكيميائية من جامعة لويزفيل (1991) ودرجة البكالوريوس في الهندسة الكيميائية من جامعة لويزفيل (1990).

خلال السنوات الـ 25 الماضية، شغل العديد من المناصب الهامة. فخلال الفترة من عام 2008 إلى عام 2012، شغل منصب نائب رئيس جامعة الإمارات، وهي الجامعة الاتحادية الرئيسية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. كما كان عضواً بارزاً في مجلس جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ورئيس مجلس الشؤون الأكاديمية، فضلاً عن مشاركته في العديد من لجان الجامعة المتخصصة الأخرى. كما شغل منصب عميد جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة (رئيس العمليات) خلال الفترة من عام 2005 إلى عام 2008. وقد قدّم الدكتور الخنبشي مساهمة كبيرة في تطوير التعليم العالي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

فيكاس جاين

فيكاس جاين هو خبير مالي رفيع المستوى ذو خبرة كبيرة في قطاع التجارة، وهو يساهم في تعزيز القيمة المستدامة على المدى الطويل، وفي الوقت نفسه إدارة التحديات قصيرة المدى التي تواجه العمل. ويتمتع فيكاس بسجل حافل من النجاحات في العديد من القطاعات بالإمارات العربية المتحدة والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية والهند. وهو محاسب قانوني معتمد، ويشغل منصب المدير المالي للمجموعة في شركة الغرير للاستثمار ذ.م.م. ويعمل فيكاس في دبي منذ أكثر من 18 عاماً ولديه طفلين في المدرسة يدرسان منهج البكالوريا الدولية.

Book a visit

About Us

Ibrahim Abdulla Ahmed Al Ghurair

A Business Management graduate from Boston University Questrom School of Business, USA, in 1999 Ibrahim joined the family-owned Al Ghurair Resources – a key player in the agri-commodities sector – as a Commodity Trader He progressed to be part of the pre-opening team of the first oilseed extraction plant in the Gulf, which is now a major global player in oilseed products. From there he took various responsibilities in the group, including the restructuring of several major units.

With a passion for architecture, established Muraba, a boutique property development company, focusing on developing A-grade residential projects. 

Ibrahim is a board member of the Al Ghurair parent company, and a father of six, all of whom are all enrolled in the International Baccalaureate program.

 

Pamela Mundy

Pam is a highly experienced K -12 education professional, an internationally renowned author and a specialist in early years and international education. She operates at strategic and executive level for a wide range of UK and international school groups, businesses and educational organisations.

Her most recent Executive roles include international posts as; Director of Education for St Albans

School International, Chief Academic Officer for Knightsbridge Schools International and Director for Quality Assurance and Professional Development for World Class Learning (now part of the Nord

Anglia Education Group) based in Houston, Texas.

Pam currently works as a consultant to many of the world’s leading school and education groups, UK multi academy Trusts and international schools on strategic leadership and development, learning, teaching and curriculum.

Earlier in her career, Pam was a teacher, UK and International Principal and a Senior Primary and Early Years Schools’ Advisor. She also worked with the UK Government as a national officer for Early Years and Primary Assessment.

Dr. Asma Al Ghurair

Dr. Asma Abdulla Al Ghurair is a medical doctor, philanthropist and mother of two teenage boys. She serves as a board member of Kinderhut Foundation and Dar Al Marefa School, and has served on the board of Dubai Foundation for Women and Child (DFWAC).

Dr Al Ghurair is passionate about making a difference in communities through education for all, without sacrificing the culture and ethos of the UAE and its leadership.

Dr. Nevine El Souefi

Dr. Nevine El-Souefi is an internationally-recognised educational consultant, and has worked in the field for more than 25 years as a teacher, trainer, curriculum designer and academic advisor. She is the founder and CEO of Edupedia, a leading educational consultancy firm.

Dr. El-Souefi is a certified and experienced International Baccalaureate (IB) trainer and consultant. She is the leader of the curriculum review committee at the American University in Cairo (AUC) – Graduate School of Education – Diploma Programme. She is also certified as an international trainer; has co-authored several publications; and holds a master’s Degree from AUC in TEFL and an EdD in Teacher Education from the University of Leicester, UK.

Paul Sansom

Paul Sansom has held senior international executive positions across multiple sectors and regions. He has worked within large and small CAP US listed companies, been a founding partner for two Private Equity Funds, and worked within SME entrepreneurial ventures. His most recent experience was as CEO of a Private Equity-backed International Oil & Gas Services business. Currently he is responsible for the operations of a prominent Dubai family holding company.

He is a qualified UK Chartered Accountant and holds a BA (Hons) in Economics from City University of London.

Kevin Stedman

A highly experienced educationalist and consultant with international management and leadership experience. Kevin was appointed as one of the youngest Head teachers in the UK, before becoming Primary Schools Inspector and Management Adviser in West Sussex, before later leading inner city school improvement programmes in South London.

Kevin has also worked for UNICEF as teacher trainer and school regeneration adviser. Kevin retired from the post of CEO of a leading UAE schools group in 2015 where he was founding Principal in a school now recognised globally as one of the most successful in the region with a rating of ‘outstanding’ for more than a decade.

A parent and more recently a grandparent, Kevin remains passionate about young people and their education. MA (Sussex); BEd (Hons London); NPQH, Cert Environmental Education (Sussex); Fellow of the Royal Society of Arts.

Dr. Abdullah Saad Al-Khanbashi

Dr. Abdullah Saad Al-Khanbashi is a recognized UAE administrator and academician. He holds a Ph.D. in Chemical Engineering from the University of Tennessee (1997); M.Sc. in Chemical Engineering from the University of Louisville (1991); and a B.Sc. in Chemical Engineering from the University of Louisville (1990).

In the past 25 years, he held many important positions. From 2008-2012 he served as the Vice Chancellor of the UAE University, the main federal University in the United Arab Emirates. He was also a key member of the UAE University Council and the Chairman of the Academic Affairs Council, as well as other specialized University committees. He also served as UAEU Provost (Chief Operating officer) from 2005-2008. Dr Al-Khanbashi made a significant contribution to the development of tertiary education in the UAE.

Vikas Jain

Vikas Jain is a commercially savvy senior finance professional, who drives sustainable long-term value creation, while managing short-term challenges of the business. He has a proven track record across several industries in UAE, USA and India. He is a Chartered Accountant and is the Group CFO of Al Ghurair Investments LLC. He has been in Dubai for over 18 years and has 2 school going kids, pursuing IB curriculum.

Book a visit